Return to Homepage

Dickson Elementary News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
Dickson Technology Survey

Please take our Technology Survey

 
This survey is about four things:
1. The use of technology for learning.
2. The level of access to technology for staff and students.
3. The level of skills from all staff and students.
4. The overall environment within the district.
The data collection window is open until April 26, 2014 and the survey can be accessed through smartphones, tablets, laptops, and desktops. The surveys are tailored to the responder, ie, students answer different questions than teachers, etc.

Read More
2013 -2014 Millionaire Book Club Event

Click Here to Watch the Video

 

 

 


Read More
COMMUNITY FORUM MEETINGS

Please join us at one of our community forums!

District administrators will be hosting a series of community meetings to discuss ideas for the future of the Woodland Hills School District. We would like to get your thoughts, opinions and feedback on these ideas and also to hear any other concerns you may have about our great school district. The dates, times and locations for each forum are listed below:

April 14th Woodland Hills Academy at 6:30 PM

April 22nd Woodland Hills High School at 6:30 PM

April 28th Rankin Education Center at 6:30 PM

April 29th Woodland Hills Junior High School at 6:30 PM

May 5th Edgewood Elementary at 6:30 PM

May 6th Fairless Elementary at 6:30 PM


Read More
Summer Camps

 

 

Click Here for Details


Read More
PSSA Bike Winners

Congratulations Aerial and Demetrius.


Read More
PITTSBURGH PIRATE FANS

Attention Pittsburgh Pirate Fans!  Have you ever wondered what it would be like to watch a Pittsburgh Pirates baseball game from the comfort of a luxury suite at PNC Park?  Visit the Woodland Hills Foundation’s website to find out how you can watch the Pirates take on the Reds April 22, 23 and 24th. www.woodlandhillsfoundation.org.


Boys Night Out


Read More


Search this site
School Events
PTO Dollar Day
@Dickson PTO Room
Friday, 4/25/2014 - 9:00 AM
WHSD Art Show
@Woodland Hills High School
Friday, 4/25/2014 - 6:30 PM
WHSD Art Show
@Woodland Hills High School
Saturday, 4/26/2014 - 12:00 PM
WHSD Art Show
@Woodland Hills High School
Saturday, 4/26/2014 - 6:30 PM
PSSA Science test -- 4th grade
4/29/2014 - 5/1/2014
Ballroom Dancing Performance
@Dickson Gym
Friday, 5/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Board Curriculum Committee Meeting
Monday, 5/5/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Dickson Library
Tuesday, 5/6/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Teacher Appreciation Luncheon
@Dickson Art Room
Thursday, 5/8/2014 - 11:45 AM
Spring Band & Chorus Concert
@Junior High Auditorium
Thursday, 5/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Carnation Sale for Mother's Day
Friday, 5/9/2014
Spring Orchestra Concert
@High School Auditorium
Thursday, 5/22/2014 - 7:00 PM
Memorial Day -- No School
Monday, 5/26/2014
5th & 6th Grade Dance
@Dickson Gym
Friday, 5/30/2014 - 7:00 PM
Board Curriculum Committee Meeting
@Board Meeting Room
Monday, 6/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Fun Day
Friday, 6/6/2014
6th Grade Promotion Ceremony
Tuesday, 6/10/2014 - 11:00 AM
Students' Last Day
Wednesday, 6/11/2014
In-Sevice Day
Thursday, 6/12/2014 - 8:00 AM
In-Service Day
Friday, 6/13/2014 - 8:00 AM
Clerical Day -- No School
Monday, 6/16/2014
Kennywood School Picnic
@Kennywood
Tuesday, 6/24/2014