Return to Homepage

Woodland Hills JH News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
NOVEMBER 5, 2014 AGENDA SETTING MEETING

PLEASE CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VIEW THE AGENDA FOR THE NOVEMBER 5, 2014 AGENDA SETTING MEETING.

PLEASE CLICK ON THIS LINK TO VIEW THE BOARD TABS FOR THE NOVEMBER 5, 2014 AGENDA SETTING MEETING.


CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING

All are cordially invited to the Committee Meeting on Monday, November 3 from 7:00 PM until 8:00 PM in the High School Media Center.

Agenda:


Read More
Maleficent - Nov 13

The Junior High Gifted Department is sponsoring a Family Movie Night on November 13th @ 6:00

Maleficent

Admission $2.00

Snacks and raffle tickets will be on sale


Read More
Mr. Jason Coleman Named "Champion of Change"

In celebration of Connected Educator month, the Allegheny Intermediate Unit and the Center for Creativity recognized Mr. Jason Coleman, High School Technology Inegrator, as a "Champion of Change."

 


Read More
Parent Teacher Conference- Nov 6
 
The first parent/teacher conference day of the 2014-2015 school year will take place at Woodland Hills Junior High School on Thursday, 11/6/2014 from 12:30 pm - 8:00 pm.

Please contact the school at 412-351-0698 x4210 to schedule a conference.


There is no school for students on 11/6 or 11/7/14!


Read More
8th Grade Trip Parent Meeting

There will be an important meeting concerning the 8th Grade Trip to Washington, DC on Monday, November 3rd at 6:30 p.m. in the JR HIGH auditorium.  All students who are interested in going on the trip and their parents should attend this meeting.


Read More
2014 Annual Band Fruit Sale

We are at the time of year already for the WHHS Music Department’s Annual Florida Fresh Fruit Sale.  As you may or may not know, the Music Department depends upon this sale to be successful for the purpose helping students attend and participate in musical performances or trips that give them opportunities to experience profession musical performances.


Read More


Search this site
School Events
Washington DC Parent Meeting
@WJ Auditorium
Monday, 11/3/2014 - 6:30 PM
Washington DC Parent Meeting
@JR High Auditorium
Monday, 11/3/2014 - 6:30 PM
Board Curriculum Committee Meeting
@WH Library
Monday, 11/3/2014 - 7:00 PM
Fall Dance
@JR High Cafe
Wednesday, 11/5/2014 - 7:00 PM
Parent Teacher Conference
@JR High
Thursday, 11/6/2014 - 12:00 PM
Technology Committee Meeting
@Board Meeting Room
Monday, 11/17/2014 - 6:30 PM
JR High PTO Meeting
@JR High Library
Wednesday, 11/19/2014 - 7:00 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ West Mifflin (Scrimmage)
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Tuesday, 11/25/2014 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling vs. Kiski
@Woodland Hills High School
Wednesday, 12/10/2014 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ Shaler Tournament
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Friday, 12/12/2014
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ Shaler Tournament
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Saturday, 12/13/2014
Boys Middle School Basketball @ Gateway
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Monday, 12/15/2014 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ Franklin Regional
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Wednesday, 12/17/2014 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball vs. Plum (O'Block)
@Woodland Hills Junior High School
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling vs. Riverview
@Woodland Hills High School
Monday, 12/22/2014 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball @ McKeesport
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Monday, 1/5/2015 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ Gateway
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Wednesday, 1/7/2015 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling vs. McKeesport
@Woodland Hills High School
Thursday, 1/8/2015 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling @ Southmoreland Tournament
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Saturday, 1/10/2015 - 8:00 AM
Boys Middle School Basketball vs. Wilkinsburg
@Woodland Hills Junior High School
Monday, 1/12/2015 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Wrestling vs. Penn Hills
@Woodland Hills High School
Wednesday, 1/14/2015 - 5:30 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball @ South Allegheny
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Thursday, 1/15/2015 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball vs. Penn Hills (Linton)
@Woodland Hills Junior High School
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball vs. Gateway
@Woodland Hills Junior High School
Thursday, 1/22/2015 - 3:45 PM
Boys Middle School Basketball @ Plum (O'Block)
@Opponent's Gymnasium
Monday, 1/26/2015 - 3:45 PM