Return to Homepage

Dickson Elementary News Subscribe to RSS News Feed
All After School Activities Cancelled Monday, January 26, 2015

The Woodland Hills School District has cancelled all After School Activities on Monday, January 26, 2015.


Read More
CHOCOLATE AND DIAMOND AFFAIR

The Woodland Hills Foundation cordially invites you to our sixth annual

Chocolate & Diamonds Affair

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Valentine's Day!

6 pm

Edgewood Country Club

WHSD Faculty & Staff Tickets are $40/individual $80/couple

*Black Tie Optional*

(Tuxedos/Suits can be rented at Tuxedo Junction, 3463 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville)

https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif

 

This year's Friend of the Foundation Award recipient is Ali Nespoli.

Dessert will be provided by ManneyCakes.

 

Attached please find this year's invitation and RSVP card.  RSVPs can be printed out and mailed to:

Woodland Hills Foundation

PO Box 321

Turtle Creek, PA 15145

 

Questions can be directed to general.info@woodlandhillsfoundation.org or rebecca.f.kurtz@gmail.com.

We'll see you on Valentine's Day!

 


WHSD Reconsolidation Information

The Woodland Hills School District announces the plan for

The Pathway to Educational Excellence and Financial Stability:

Building the District of the Future to ensure that every student who passes through our door is Career and/or College ready.


Read More
WHHS Video Production PSA a State Finalist - VOTE!

Attention Woodland Hills High School fans! The Video Production class is a top finalist in the Pennsylvania Youth Suicide Prevention Initiative PSA contest! Please CLICK HERE to view the all-student directed and produced 60 second video, which is titled 60 Second Video C!  Please CLICK HERE to vote.  You can vote as many times as you want, and voting ends on April 4 at noon. Thanks for your support!


Read More
WHHS Preschool Information - SPRING 2015

The Woodland Hills High School offers a preschool program through its Child Development Program.  Parents of children who are 3-5 years old and live within the Woodland Hills School District are invited to register their children.


Read More
2014-2015 SCHOOL CALENDAR and 2013-2014 REVISED (3.26.14) SCHOOL CALENDAR

Click on this link to view the Approved 2014-2015 School Calendar.

 


Internet Essentials from Comcast - Stay Connected

The world has gone digital. Internet service has become essential for success. That's why Comcast created Internet Essentials.

 

 

 


Read More


Search this site
School Events
Technology Committee Meeting
@Board Meeting Room
Wednesday, 1/28/2015 - 5:00 PM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 8:30 AM
PTO Meeting
@Dickson Library
Tuesday, 2/3/2015 - 7:00 PM
Bricks4Kidz
@Dickson
2/5/2015 - 2/6/2015
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 2/7/2015 - 8:30 AM
In-Service
Friday, 2/13/2015
Presidents' Day
Monday, 2/16/2015
Dickson Dollar Store
@PTO Room
Friday, 2/20/2015 - 9:00 AM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 2/21/2015 - 8:30 AM
Author Pinkney Event
@Dickson Cafeteria
Monday, 2/23/2015 - 9:00 AM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 2/28/2015 - 8:30 AM
PTO Meeting
@Dickson Library
Tuesday, 3/3/2015 - 7:00 PM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 3/7/2015 - 8:30 AM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 3/14/2015 - 8:30 AM
Police vs. Faculty PTO BB Game
@Dickson Gym
Wednesday, 3/18/2015 - 6:30 PM
Parent/Teacher Conference
Thursday, 3/19/2015
In-Service
Friday, 3/20/2015
Dickson Dollar Store
@PTO Room
Friday, 3/27/2015 - 9:00 AM
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 3/28/2015 - 8:30 AM
Spring Break
4/2/2015 - 4/6/2015
PSSA Coaching
@Dickson
Saturday, 4/11/2015 - 8:30 AM
PSSA Writing Test
4/13/2015 - 4/17/2015
PSSA Math and Reading Test
4/20/2015 - 4/24/2015
PSSA Science Test
4/27/2015 - 5/1/2015
Memorial Day
Monday, 5/25/2015